Emergency Meeting – April 9, 2024

Emergency Washburn Town Board Meeting

April 9, 2024 7:00 pm

Attendance: Sandra Raspotnik, Jim Park, Scottie Sandstrom, Lynn Adams, Mike Harvey, Matt Lippo, Lance and Caroline Twombly, Jack Benson. Online: Gina Park, John Hartzell, Randy Shaw, Steve Bade, Wendy Stein, Kathleen Russell. Kim Bro.

Meeting called to order by Sandra Raspotnik, Chair at 7:04 p.m. at the Washburn Town Hall.

Verification of posting at the Town Hall, Tetzner’s Dairy and Website

Motion made to accept the resignation of Kerry Tetzner as Town Clerk, wth appreciation for his many years of service by Scottie Sandstrom.

Seconded by Jim Park, Ayes 3, Nays 0 Motion passed

Motion to appoint Lance Twombly for the remainder of term, ending April 2025, by

Sandy Raspotnik.

Seconded by Jim Park, Ayes 3, Nays 0 Motion passed.

Jim made motion to adjourn and Scottie seconded. Meeting adjourned.

Minutes will be approved on April 9, 2024 at the monthly meeting.

Submitted by:

Lynn Adams

Treasurer – Town of Washburn