Minutes April 16, 2019

April 16, 2019 Annual Meeting called to order by Chairman Bruce Hokanson. Meeting notices were posted in the three public places and published in the Daily Press.

Minutes from the April 17, 2018 were read and written copies given to the Board Members. Motion by Mike Harvey and a second by Scottie Sandstrom to accept minutes as read. Motion Carried.

The Board Members leaving office were praised for their service and thanked.

Scottie Sandstrom talked on the progress on the Broad band for the Town. Waiting for the outcome of the grant.

The Excel power line was discussed and waiting for the decision by Excel.

Steve Bade discussed the landfill and testing of the site which is done through the City of Washburn. A report was sent to the Clerk.

A motion by Kim Bro and a second by Bruce Hokanson to have next year Annual Meeting on April 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm. Motion carried.

A motion by Steve Bade and a second by Mike Harvey to adjourn.

Kerry Tetzner, Clerk

People present

Kerry Tetzner                     Bruce Hokanson               Steven Tetzner                 Phil Tetzner

Andrea Hokanson               John Hartzell                    Ruth Hartzell                     Donna Chapman

Teri Short                         Cheryl Sandstrom             Mike Harvey                      Wendy Stein

Pat Guske                          Jim Miller                         Steve Bade                       Signa Groves

Chuck Groves                     Kim Bro                           Scottie Sandstrom             Bob Short

John Adams                       Carolyn Twombly             Lance Twombly                 Joyce Zifko

Kent Sedal                         Roy Setgas                      Becky Brown